Through diverse instructional strategies and dual certifications, NDMU teacher education programs offer a degree that prepares teachers to meet the learning needs of all children, and is also highly marketable to potential employers.

About NDMU School of Education

NDMU trains more new teachers than any other private school in the state, is a top producer of “Teachers of the Year” and is the second-largest provider of teachers for all public or private schools.

Our programs are approved by the Maryland State Department of Education (MSDE) for teaching certification and are nationally-accredited through the Council for the Accreditation of Educator Preparation (CAEP).

SEE OUR AWARD-WINNING TEACHERS

Instructors
Last First Email
Gillins Miesha mgillins@ndm.edu
Land Margaret mland1@ndm.edu
McGowan Suzane smcgowan@ndm.edu
Sanchez Melanie msanchez@ndm.edu
Ridgell Charles cridgell@ndm.edu
Guidry Leah lguidry@ndm.edu
Fulton Brock bfulton1@ndm.edu
Chappelear Traci tchappelear1@ndm.edu
Morton Beth bmorton1@ndm.edu
Cassidy Maureen mcassidy@ndm.edu
Sanchez Melanie msanchez@ndm.edu
Cumnins Joni jcummins@ndm.edu
Kerner Sandra skerner@ndm.edu
Karol Vicky vkarol@ndm.edu
McPhillips Janel jmcphillips@ndm.edu
Mandis Denise dmandis1@ndm.edu
Sheranko Kelly ksheranko1@ndm.edu
Tompkins Barbie btomkins1@ndm.edu
Fitzgerald Stephen sfitzgerald2@ndm.edu
Washington Lauren lwashington@ndm.edu
Western Jessica jwestern1@ndm.edu

Make an Appointment

Victoria D. Karol, Ed.D.
Associate Dean