Commencement Weekend Events

Event Date, Time & Location Intended Attendees
(*by invitation only from each School/program)
Contact Person
School of Education Awards Celebration Wed. May 17
6 p.m.
Maryland Country Club
School of Education graduates* Jeanette Quinn 
jquinn@ndm.edu
410-532-5149
Morrissy Honors Brunch Fri. May 19
9 a.m.
Morrissy Honors graduates* Jeanna DelRosso
jdelrosso@ndm.edu
410-532-5515
Trailblazers Celebration Fri. May 19
10:30 a.m.
Noyes House, First Floor

Trailblazers Program graduates*   Please RSVP by May 5

Tiffany Lathan Smith
tlathansmith@ndm.edu
410-532-5813
Women's College Senior Luncheon

Fri. May 19
Doors open at 11 a.m.; Event starts promptly at 11:30 a.m.
Doyle Dining Hall

Women's College graduates* Michelle Evans
mevans@ndm.edu
410-532-5308
Tower Climb 2017

Fri. May 19
1p.m. to 3 p.m.
Murphy Gathering Space, Gibbons Hall 2nd Floor

Open to all graduating students who make a gift to the Class of 2017
Please make your online gift. If you would like to make a gift by cash, check, or other method, please contact Victoria Azera.

Victoria Azera
vazera2@ndm.edu
410-532-3197

Operation Teach

Fri. May 19
3p.m. to 5 p.m.
Doyle Formal

Operation TEACH graduates* Angela Simmons
asimmons@ndm.edu
410-532-5326
School of Arts, Sciences, and Business Awards and Celebration Fri. May 19
6 p.m.
Fourier Hall, Lobby & Library
School of Arts, Sciences, and Business graduates in College of Adult Undergraduate Studies and College of Graduate Studies* Please RSVP. Melodie Barton
mbarton@ndm.edu
410-532-5524
School of Nursing Blessing of the Hands Ceremony and Reception Fri. May 19
Ceremony: 6-7 p.m., Marikle Chapel
Reception: 7-8:30 p.m., Doyle Formal
All School of Nursing graduates* Amy Rohrs
arohrs@ndm.edu
410-532-5526
School of Pharmacy Graduation Banquet Fri. May 19
6 p.m.
Grand Historic Venue
School of Pharmacy graduates* Peter Ousby
pousby@ndm.edu
410-532-5205
Commencement Liturgy Sat. May 20
11 a.m.
Line-up (10:30 a.m.)
Procession (10:50 a.m.)
Marikle Chapel
All graduates and guests welcome. Please RSVP by May 1. Campus Ministry and Service
campusministry@ndm.edu
410-532-3172
Commencement Ceremony Sat. May 20
Students Assemble at 6:30 p.m.
Processional begins promptly at 7 p.m.
Doors open at 6 p.m.
Royal Farms Arena
All graduates and guests welcome.
RSVP must be received by May 1.
Division of Student Life studentlife@ndm.edu